Welcome Maria Cruz to MMH!

Office News |

We’re pleased to announce the addition of Maria Cruz to our pre-closing team.

Charlie Pollard, one of our firm’s partner attorneys, is especially excited to have Maria as part of the the MMH family.

“I had the pleasure of working with Maria years ago and I couldn’t be happier to have that opportunity again now,” Pollard said.  “Anyone who has worked with her can attest that she takes her client’s needs personally.  Her years of experience along with her personal warmth and positivity make her a great addition to the firm.”

To get to know Maria better, we asked her a few questions that she answered below.

1. Where are you from and how long have you been in Atlanta?

I was born in New York, raised in S. Florida and came to Atlanta in 2005.

2. Please give me a few details about your home life including your spouse/significant other, kids, pets, etc.

I am happily married to my husband, Felix Cruz. We got married December 15, 2006 and together we live in Morrow.  We have four kids between us.  I have 3 children.  My oldest, Franky J, was killed by a drunk driver at the age of 24, just over 7 years ago. My daughter, Jasmin, who is 22, got married last year to my son-in-law, Jacob. My youngest, Justin, just finished high school last year and is an Eagle scout. I also have a step-daughter, Sarah, who is 27.  We are out numbered, as I like to say, with our fur babies. We have 3 dogs, 3 cats, a bearded dragon and a some fish.

3. What are a few activities or things you enjoy doing in your spare time?

I am very active with my Presbyterian church family and I enjoy helping with our youth and kids club programs. I have been the director of our Vacation Bible study every summer for the last 10 years for about 100+ children in the community. I also enjoy going on cruises as often as possible. Spending time with family is very important to me!

4. What is your favorite food?

I love anything Italian, ice cream and chocolate!

5. And a silly question: If you could be any room or thing in a house, what would you be and why?

This isn’t in a thing in a house, but if I could be anything other than me, it would be a whale or dolphin. I love the sea life and I used to be a scuba diver. I would happily live in the ocean and that could be my home!

Welcome to the MMH Family, Maria!  We are so happy to have you here with us!